Prints and Panoramas

by marcipenn

 

Mom and Dad's Wedding

This is one of my all time favorite pictures; it was taken in 1975. October 11, 1975 – to be exact. This is my dad  and mom on their wedding day (check out that ‘stache!). They were true high school sweethearts who met when they were 14 years old, and they have been together ever since. Supposedly they took a “break” during college, but I’ve heard stories about how they reused postage stamps when they wrote each other letters every single day…which doesn’t sound like much of a break to me. I’ll let them give you the specifics on how to cheat the postal service.

They have been an inspiration to me in so many ways. They are some of the most gracious, kind, selfless people I know…and I hope that my husband and I can be just as happy as they still are after 38 years (47 if you count all the years they dated!).

M.

 

